You magnify the way I think about myself, before you came I rarely thought about myself

28 Feb

Asher Mae,

You’re sick, and it feels terrible not to be able to help you. As I sat here at the kitchen table and listened to your sobs as you tried to go to sleep with a blocked nose and sore throat, I read this line in a very wise woman’s blog (thanks Chantelle!)

“At that same very moment, I became vulnerable. To forever more have my heart walking outside my body.”

The words perfectly described how I feel now. I’m afraid because you are my heart. I feel your pain as much as I hope you feel my love.

Leave a Reply

